Below are links to our most requested departments and how to contact them. If you cannot find an appropriate contact name or number below, you can send an email to our webmaster and it will be directed to the most appropriate person upon receipt.

EDITORIAL/NEWSROOM

Editor Kyle Shaw
Deputy Editor Allison Saunders
Arts Editor Stephanie Johns
City Editor Jacob Boon
Listings Editor Lewis Rendell


The individual departments within Editorial/Newsroom are listed below:

Letters To The Editor
Selections from online comments may be printed in the newspaper.

Submitting an On Patrol tip
If you have an On Patrol tip, email to onpatrol@thecoast.ca

Submitting a ShopTalk tip
If you have a ShopTalk tip, email to shoptalk@thecoast.ca

Submitting a general news release
If you have a News tip, email to news@thecoast.ca


Submitting an article
Stories, commentaries or opinion pieces should be submitted to the section of The Coast to which they're best suited. Sections and their editors are listed below. Alternatively, they can be sent by fax to 902-425-0013 or email to coast@thecoast.ca or by mail to the Editorial Department at 2309 Maynard Street, Halifax, NS B3K 3T8

Music/Arts/Theatre/Books/Fashion
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.116
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: arts@thecoast.ca

Life/Food
Editor:Allison Saunders
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.128
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: allisons@thecoast.ca

News
Editor: Jacob Boon
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.113
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: news@thecoast.ca

Listings
Editor: Lewis Rendell
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.122
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: listings@thecoast.ca

Photography & Illustration
Art Director: Ryan Chisholm
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.125
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: ryanc@thecoast.ca

INTERNSHIPS

The Coast offers editorial internships to students who need to fulfill academic requirements. These unpaid internships are a minimum of 4 weeks and focus on reporting, writing, photography and design. Internships involve working closely with Coast editors as researchers and assistants. Assignments for the paper or the web will be assigned. Please note that we cannot accommodate volunteers or short-term placements.

Potential interns should send a cover letter, samples of work and intern requirements (length of placement, editorial focus) to:

   The Coast Internship Program
   2309 Maynard Street
   Halifax, NS
   B3K 3T8



ADVERTISING

Director of Sales and Marketing: Christa Harrie
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.121
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: christah@thecoast.ca

The advertising department can be contacted by phone at 902-422-6278 or by email at sales@thecoast.ca.

Click here for more advertising queries.

PROMOTIONS & EVENTS

Promotions and Events Coordinator: Lindsay Cory
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.115
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: lindsayc@thecoast.ca


DISTRIBUTION

Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.500
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: distribution@thecoast.ca

To be added to our delivery route, for delivery problems or other customer service matters, please contact us before Thursday delivery.

Verified Audit Circulation

CLASSIFIED ADS

For information or how to use our free online classifieds click here.

PRODUCTION

Production Manager: Paige Sawler
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.120
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: paiges@thecoast.ca

Click here for more production specs for the newspaper.

GENERAL OFFICE

Office Manager: Audra McKenna
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.123
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: audram@thecoast.ca

ONLINE

Email: webeditor@thecoast.ca

ARCHIVES

For information on reprinting articles, photos and other content, please contact christineo@thecoast.ca.

COMMUNICATIONS

For public/media relations inquiries about The Coast, please contact Christine Oreskovich at 902-422-6278 or via email at christineo@thecoast.ca

PUBLISHER'S OFFICE

For publishing and corporate affairs please contact:

Publisher & President: Christine Oreskovich
Phone: 902-422-6278 ex.111
Fax: 902-425-0013
Email: christineo@thecoast.ca

In Print This Week

Vol 23, No 48
April 28, 2016

Cover Gallery »


Real Time Web Analytics

© 2016 Coast Publishing Ltd.