SappyFest 7 lineup announced

Fucked Up, Michael Hurley, Timber Timbre, The Music Tapes, Cold Specks, many more!

SappyFest 7 lineup announced

SappyFest has announced its 2012 line-up, and this year will be a rager. Headliners include Polaris Prize-winning hardcore act Fucked Up, legendary American folk artist Michael Hurley, ghoul-pop act Timber Timbre, Julian Koster's (Neutral Milk Hotel) The Music Tapes, and Etobicoke-born UK sensation Cold Specks.

Start lining up your rides to Sackville, NB for August 3-5.

Feast your eyes on the complete lineup:
Andre Ethier, Astral Gunk, B.A. Johnston, Baby Eagle & The Proud Mothers, Bad Vibrations, Banded Stilts, Bruce Peninsula, Bry Webb, Caged Animals, Calvin Johnson, Canailles, Christine Fellows, Cold Specks, Cold Warps, Cousins, Del Bel, Deloro, Dog Day, Duzheknew, Eamon McGrath, Nick Ferrio & His Feelings, Fiver, Frederick Squire & Katherine Maki, Fucked Up, Hey Mother Death, Josephine Foster, Julie Doiron, Katie & The Lichen, Man Forever, Marine Dreams, METZ, Michael Hurley, Mike O'Brien, Mike O'Neill, Mouthbreathers, The Music Tapes, Nap Eyes, Oneida, Ponctuation, Slowdance, Snailhouse, Southern Shores, Steamboat, The Blow, The Pining, Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra, Timber Timbre, Tomboyfriend, YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN, Yellow Teeth

Passes are available online now at, or Ticketpro outlets.

Support The Coast

At a time when the city needs local coverage more than ever, we’re asking for your help to support independent journalism. We are committed as always to providing free access to readers, particularly as we confront the impact of COVID-19 in Halifax and beyond.

Read more about the work we do here, or consider making a donation. Thank you for your support!

Comments (0)

Add a comment

Add a Comment

Get more Halifax

The Coast Daily email newsletter is your extra dose of the city Monday through Friday. Sign up and go deep on Halifax.

Recent Comments