Pin It
Favourite

L'Egisto 

When: Aug. 5-6, Wed., Aug. 9 and Sat., Aug. 12
Cavalli's delightful, early Italian opera—presented with English projections—tells a classic tale of wo pairs of lovers, who fight to be reunited in spite of the machinations of the gods themselves. Considered one of the greatest operas of its era, the piece features allegorical figures, spurned lovers of history and Cupid himself, making this the perfect evening for your inner romantic.
Buy Tickets

Related Events

  • Albert Herring (Summer Festivals)

    • Sat., Aug. 5, Tue., Aug. 8, Fri., Aug. 11 and Sun., Aug. 13
  • Carmen (Summer Festivals)

    • Fri., Aug. 4, Sun., Aug. 6, Thu., Aug. 10 and Sat., Aug. 12
  • Halifax Summer Opera Festival (Summer Festivals)

    • July 15-Aug. 13
  • Opera Backwards: A very queer show (Pride Week)

    • Thu., July 20, 7:30 p.m. $23
    • Buy Tickets
  • Opera by the Harbour: A fundraiser for Halifax Summer Opera Festival (Fundraiser)

    • Sun., June 25, 2 p.m.
    • Buy Tickets

In Print This Week

Vol 24, No 52
May 25, 2017

Cover Gallery »


Real Time Web Analytics

© 2017 Coast Publishing Ltd.