Pin It
Favourite

Upcoming Events

    Halifax Ribfest

    Fri., June 28, 11 a.m.-11 p.m., Sat., June 29, 11 a.m.-11 p.m., Sun., June 30, 11 a.m.-11 p.m. and Mon., July 1, 11 a.m.-7 p.m.
    Halifax waterfront Halifax waterfront, Halifax Downtown

    Buy Tickets


    Meat-Eaters, it's your time to shine!; The annual festival that brings barbecue chefs touring to town.

    Halifax Jazz Festival

    Tue., July 9, Wed., July 10, Thu., July 11, Fri., July 12, Sat., July 13 and Sun., July 14
    Halifax waterfront Halifax waterfront, Halifax Downtown

    Buy Tickets$169-$289

    ,
    Created in 1987, this years Halifax Jazz Festival is as always, better than ever before. Come on down to the waterfront during Halifax Jazz fest to see what it's all about!

    Halifax Busker Festival

    Wed., July 31, Thu., Aug. 1, Fri., Aug. 2, Sat., Aug. 3, Sun., Aug. 4 and Mon., Aug. 5
    Halifax waterfront Halifax waterfront, Halifax Downtown

    Buy Tickets

    Halifax Oyster Festival 2019

    Oct. 4-5
    Halifax waterfront Halifax waterfront, Halifax Downtown


    Oh baby! The best in bivalves await at this two-day raw bar event held on the Halifax Waterfront. Tasting sessions featuring over 16 different Atlantic Canadian oyster producers will make you a connoisseur in no time, while shucking competitions dial up the energy (and the fun), no matter if you're watching or partaking. Stay tuned for details as the 2019 schedule is announced.

Related Stories

Related Locations

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

In Print This Week

Vol 26, No 43
March 21, 2019

Cover Gallery »


Real Time Web Analytics

© 2019 Coast Publishing Ltd.