Pin It

ECMA Industry Awards Announced 

check 'em out, i'm off to have a beer.


Broadcast of the Year presented by Atlantic Tractors
Atlantic Airwaves

Event of the Year presented by Cape Breton University
Halifax Pop Explosion

Independent Company of the Year presented by Sampson McDougall
Sonic Entertainment Group

Industry Professional of the Year presented by CARAS
Darren Gallop

Manager of the Year presented by Gillis Home Building Centre
Heather Gibson

Media Person of the Year presented by Tim Hortons
Doug Gallant

Producer of the Year by Shure
Joel Plaskett

Record Company/Distributor/Independent Label of the Year
Sonic Records

Studio of the Year presented by Bay Music
The Sonic Temple

Studio Engineer of the Year sponsored by OIART (Ontario Institute of Audio Recording Technology)
Mike "Sheppy" Shepherd

Venue of the Year presented by Casino Nova Scotia
The Company House

Visual Artist of the Year presented by Marcato Digital Solutions
Chr!s Sm!th

Stompin' Tom Award presented by Jim Sampson Motors
Billy and Cornelia MacLeod

FACTOR Industry Builder Award
Stephen "Beak" MacDonald

Musician's Achievement Award
Dave McKeough

Atlantic Lottery Volunteer of the Year Award
Marie Doyle and Margie MacNeil

Support The Coast

At a time when the city needs local coverage more than ever, we’re asking for your help to support independent journalism. We are committed as always to providing free access to readers, particularly as we confront the impact of COVID-19 in Halifax and beyond.

Read more about the work we do here, or consider making a donation. Thank you for your support!

Pin It


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Alison Lang

Get more Halifax

Our Thursday email gets you caught up with The Coast. Sign up and go deep on Halifax.

Coast Top Ten

© 2021 Coast Publishing Ltd.