Check out Taste of Nova Scotia's Prestige Award winners

More food awards!

This afternoon during the Tourism Industry Association of Nova Scotia’s Tourism Summit, Taste of Nova Scotia presented its annual Prestige Awards—nominated by the public and Taste of Nova Scotia members, and voted for by a panel of judges. Over a local lunch, ToNS and guests celebrated all of the great things entrepreneurs in the restaurant and food production scene have done this year.

Check out all of the winners below:

Innovative Product of the Year, Haskapa Haskap Juice, LaHave Forest Inc. (Blockhouse)

Restaurant of the Year– Chef Inspired Fine Dining, Gabrieau’s Bistro (Antigonish)

Restaurant of the Year– Chef Inspired Casual Dining, Mateus Bistro (Mahone Bay)

Restaurant of the Year- Essence of Nova Scotia,Shore Club Lobster Suppers (Hubbards)

Producer of the Year, Terra Beata Cranberry Farm (Heckman’s Island)

Server of the Year, Amber MacLean, Morris East (Halifax)

Consumer Choice Product of the Year, Bliss, Avondale Sky Winery (Newport Landing)

Gary MacDonald Culinary Ambassador of the Year, Pete Luckett, Pete’s Frootique/Luckett Vineyards

Support The Coast

At a time when the city needs local coverage more than ever, we’re asking for your help to support independent journalism. We are committed as always to providing free access to readers, particularly as we confront the impact of COVID-19 in Halifax and beyond.

Read more about the work we do here, or consider making a donation. Thank you for your support!

Comments (0)

Add a comment

Add a Comment

Get more Halifax

Our Thursday email gets you caught up with The Coast. Sign up and go deep on Halifax.

Recent Comments