Pin It
Favourite

Carmen 

When: Fri., Aug. 4, Sun., Aug. 6, Thu., Aug. 10 and Sat., Aug. 12
Presented in French with projected English translations, we can't wait for this edition of Georges Bizet's classic tale of opera's ultimate rebel that was so revolutionary in its day it caused a riot at its 1875 premiere.

Related Events

  • Albert Herring (Summer Festivals)

    • Sat., Aug. 5, Tue., Aug. 8, Fri., Aug. 11 and Sun., Aug. 13
  • Broadway Our Way (Halifax Summer Opera Festival)

    • Sat., July 29, 7:30 p.m. $15
    • Buy Tickets
  • Halifax Summer Opera Festival (Summer Festivals)

    • Through Aug. 15
  • L'Egisto (Summer Festivals)

    • Aug. 5-6, Wed., Aug. 9 and Sat., Aug. 12
    • Buy Tickets
  • A musical evening with William Blake (Halifax Summer Opera Festival)

    • Thu., Aug. 3, 6:30 p.m. free

In Print This Week

Vol 25, No 8
July 20, 2017

Cover Gallery »


Real Time Web Analytics

© 2017 Coast Publishing Ltd.