Pin It

Best Member Of The Provincial Legislature 

  • submitted

Gold Winner Gary Burrill

Silver Winner Lenore Zann

Bronze Winner Lisa Roberts

The Nova Scotia NDP leader snuck in under the wire this year to be eligible for Best Member Of The Provincial Legislature. Burrill went all out to win his Halifax Chebucto seat during the late-spring election. Yes, it’s afforded him a seat at Province House and added renewed strength in leadership to the still third-place progressive NDP as they push for a $15 minimum wage and battle for rent control. But it also lets Burrill take gold in this year’s BOH. “It’s a big honour. It’s a big thing,” he says. “I know it’ll mean a lot to our party that people have supported me for this.” 


Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Real Time Web Analytics

© 2021 Coast Publishing Ltd.