Pin It

Best Member Of Parliament 

Gold Winner Megan Leslie

Silver Winner Peter Stoffer

Bronze Winner Geoff Regan

  • THE Best MP

Call it bittersweet. It’s no surprise Megan Leslie once again took home Best Member of Parliament this year—she’s dominated the category during her tenure in Ottawa. What was surprising for many was the NDP incumbent’s loss to Halifax’s newest Liberal MP Andy Fillmore. Silver place Peter Stoffer also lost his longtime seat in Sackville-Preston-Chezzetcook. Despite the losses, we can’t help but treat this as a victory lap for Leslie’s stellar performance these last two terms. Whatever the future holds for you, Megan, Halifax won’t soon forget all the great work you’ve done.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Real Time Web Analytics

© 2021 Coast Publishing Ltd.