Pin It

AFF Awards 

The Winners from the Atlantic Film Festival PowerPost Awards

The Linda Joy Awards:

The Joy Award - Connie Littlefield, Ann and Sasha

The Helen Hill Animation Award - Colleen MacIssac, Collectables

The Joy Post Award - Cory Bowles, Righteous

The Newfoundland Joy - Jordan Canning, Not Over Easy

The CBC Script Development Award - Jennifer Tilley, Freaks of Tatamagouche

Craft Awards

Art Direction - Joel MacLeod and Adam Rafuse, Ghost Vase

Best Editing - Jacob Owens, Conscript

Sound Design - Brian Power, Trailer Park Boys: Countdown to Liquor Day

Original Score - Duane Andrews, Crackie

Script Awards

Inspired Script, Script Pitch Match - Cory Bowles, Cracker Factory and Jeremy Hull, Atmospheric Disturbance

Best Original Screenplay - Andrew Bush, Backshift

Best Cinematography - Christopher Ball, Four Feet Up

Best Documentary - Nathan Fielder, Love and Cameras in America

CBC LIfetime Achievement Award - Gretha Rose

Best Atlantic Short - Joel MacKenzie, Super Science

Best Canadian Short - Lindsey Connel, The Big 1-0

Best Canadian Feature - Carl Bessai, Cole

Pin It


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Hillary Titley

Survey Asks

What’s the scariest Halifax ghost story?

  • Sidewalk closed: please use other side
  • We used to date
  • Why I’m leaving Nova Scotia
  • Closed early for private event
  • Route on detour
  • Does anyone have a truck I can borrow?

View Results

Art Attack

More »

In Print This Week

Vol 25, No 21
October 19, 2017

Cover Gallery »

Real Time Web Analytics

© 2017 Coast Publishing Ltd.