Check out these Nova Scotia Music Week winners! | Music | Halifax, Nova Scotia | THE COAST

Check out these Nova Scotia Music Week winners!

High fives all around, little dudes

If you see any of these people on the street, give them the ol' chest bump. Good work!

Bell Aliant Entertainer of the Year: Charlie A'Court
Album of the Year: Joel Plaskett - Three
Female Artist Recording: Jenn Grant - Echoes
Male Artist Recording: Joel Plaskett - Three
Group Recording: The Stanfields - The Stanfields
New Artist/Group Recording of the Year: The Stanfields - The Stanfields
SOCAN Songwriter of the Year: Joel Plaskett - Three
Video of the Year: Dave Carroll - United Breaks Guitars
Aboriginal Artist/Group Recording: Forever - Reborn
Alternative Artist/Group Recording: In-Flight Safety - We Are An Empire, My Dear
Blues Artist/Group Recording: Garrett Mason - Love & Sound
Classical Recording: Rhapsody Quintet - Rhapsody by Request
Country/Bluegrass Artist/Group Recording: The Strangeboys - Shoot First
DJ of the Year: Ghettosocks
Folk Artist/Group Recording: Kim Wempe - Where I Need To Be
Hip Hop Recording: Classified - Self Explanatory
Inspirational Artist/Group Recording: The Burkes - The Reason We Sing
Jazz/Electro Acoustic Artist/Group Recording: Gypsophilia - Sa-ba-da-OW!
Loud Artist Recording: Shelter With Thieves - Confessions of a Toxic Generation
Musician of the Year: Dale Murray
Pop/Rock Artist/Group Recording: Joel Plaskett - Three
Traditional/Roots Recording: Gillian Boucher - Elemental
DVD of the Year: Drum! - Drum! Live DVD
Digital Artist of the Year: Dave Carroll
Booking Agent of the Year: Troy Arseneault - The Seahorse Tavern
Company of the Year: Sonic Entertainment Group
Corporate Sponsor of the Year: Molson Canadian
Educator of the Year: Waye Mason
Event of the Year: Halifax Pop Explosion
Industry Professional of the Year: Craig Mercer
Manager of the Year: Brookes Diamond
Media Professional of the Year: Stephen Cooke
Producer of the Year: Dale Murray
Production Company of the Year: Sound Systems Plus
Promoter of the Year: Sonic Concerts
Publicist of the Year: Matt Charlton
Radio Program of the Year: East Coast Countdown
Recording Studio of the Year: The Sonic Temple
Studio Engineer of the Year: Andrew Watt
Technician of the Year: Carl Gosine
Venue of the Year: The Carleton Music Bar and Grill
Visual Artist of the Year: Chr!s Sm!th
Volunteer of the Year: Pam Samson

Comments (0)
Add a Comment