Monday, July 15, 2019

Posted By on Mon, Jul 15, 2019 at 3:47 PM

I'd like to give a shout out to everyone working this past week in customer service and food service who rocked their jobs in this sweltering weather! I see you! You're all working so hard and still manage to be so pleasant, air conditioner or not, and I appreciate that.
PS: Don't forget to tip minimum-wage earners!
Sweaty backs unite!

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Posted By on Tue, Jul 9, 2019 at 3:10 PM


I saw you at the most recent HomeBass. You were dressed in green neon and grooving effortlessly on the dance floor. I took your cool neon sunglasses and you slapped me for it. I think I fell in love right then and there. I hope I see your red hair at another event, you're truly something special.—Not cool enough for you

Monday, July 8, 2019

Posted By on Mon, Jul 8, 2019 at 3:13 PM

Thank you, "Susan in Halifax," for finding and reporting my credit card lost! You saved me from quite the hassle! I hope some good karma comes your way! —WK

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Posted By on Tue, Apr 23, 2019 at 1:51 PM

A few weeks ago I was dancing and singing at The Seahorse and I keep going back to a moment of bliss where you leaned into me and we belted out a song together. It felt nice to be noticed by you. I needed it. Thanks for the flirty green garland.
—A girl has no name

Monday, April 1, 2019

Posted By on Mon, Apr 1, 2019 at 5:17 PM

I read the story of how the hospital failed you when you were having a miscarriage. I had a similar experience three years ago. I see you. It's horrible, and it's not fair. Take care of yourself and know that you are not alone. To everyone else: let's lobby for better medical care for those who suffer miscarriage and pregnancy loss.
—Another untitled bitch

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Posted By on Tue, Sep 11, 2018 at 12:05 PM

To Captain America: Thanks for the fun night of dancing to Hip songs, you were awesome!
—The girl who didn’t believe it was you

Monday, July 30, 2018

Posted By on Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 10:51 AM

Saw your post. Show me a work sign some time.
—Cutie

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Posted By on Wed, May 2, 2018 at 12:01 PM

To all those who are trying to build something beautiful out of nothing or who are trying to keep something precious from falling apart, thank you. Even if it is a smile at a worried-looking someone on the street or a passionate defence of something to believe in—it is work but it is worth it. Thank you. Thank you. —X


Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Posted By on Wed, Feb 21, 2018 at 12:15 PM

Came into your shop for a haircut and almost melted into the chair. Your stunning eyes and smile were so amazing. Not to mention your kind and caring personality. Really made my day. —Wishing My Hair Would Grow Faster


Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Posted By on Wed, Feb 14, 2018 at 2:17 PM

To anyone who feels alone this Valentines Day, know your worth, you don't need anyone to buy you chocolate or flower that are just going to die. Love yourself! Smile, your beautiful! Treat yourself to lunch, life is to short to wait for someone! Take care of you! Just Another Day


Get more Halifax

Our Thursday email gets you caught up with The Coast. Sign up and go deep on Halifax.

Poll

Did you vote in advance polls for the 2021 federal election?