Pin It
Favourite

Carmen 

When: Fri., Aug. 4, Sun., Aug. 6, Thu., Aug. 10 and Sat., Aug. 12
Presented in French with projected English translations, we can't wait for this edition of Georges Bizet's classic tale of opera's ultimate rebel that was so revolutionary in its day it caused a riot at its 1875 premiere.

Related Events

  • Albert Herring (Summer Festivals)

    • Sat., Aug. 5, Tue., Aug. 8, Fri., Aug. 11 and Sun., Aug. 13
  • Halifax Summer Opera Festival (Summer Festivals)

    • July 15-Aug. 13
  • L'Egisto (Summer Festivals)

    • Aug. 5-6, Wed., Aug. 9 and Sat., Aug. 12
    • Buy Tickets
  • Opera Backwards: A very queer show (Pride Week)

    • Thu., July 20, 7:30 p.m. $23
    • Buy Tickets
  • Opera by the Harbour: A fundraiser for Halifax Summer Opera Festival (Fundraiser)

    • Sun., June 25, 2 p.m.
    • Buy Tickets

In Print This Week

Vol 24, No 52
May 25, 2017

Cover Gallery »


Real Time Web Analytics

© 2017 Coast Publishing Ltd.